I Am Your Angel


Call me evil…

                But I still want your eyes to maintain that blurred vision

                For you look better with your glasses on.”

 

                “Call me evil…

                But I still want you to get tired easily

                So you would rest your head and arms on my shoulders.”

 

                “Call me evil…

                But I still pray that you don’t develop maturity

                So you would always depend on me.”

 

                “Call me evil…

                But I still pray that you won’t meet a new friend

                For I want to be the best among the few.”

 

                “No matter how you call me—

                Selfish, evil, or any other degrading term.

                I don’t care. This is not enmity.

                This is love. I am your angel, Angel.”

 

Share Your Thoughts 😇

