📕The BYOB(ookworm)’s Blurb


“This new book on my shelf has earned my fascination. How the author climbed the ladder of success from humble beginnings (or a seemingly insurmountable state) and how he stayed connected to the grains of the sand make the book even more inspiring. I love how the quotes he has written were presented, with virtues from A-Z as headings, especially the memorable experiences he has shared for every quote. My favorite is the one under “Perspective” which wrote,

“Do not complain when it’s hot. Instead, be thankful for it stimulates your brain cells.”

He then shared:

“It’s normally humid in the Philippines, but in my home, the humidity’s oppressive in a special way. My home’s walls were made of Hardiflex panels and the framing of the roof, of bamboos joined together by iron wires. We had no ceiling. Maybe that’s God’s motivation for us to succeed in life. Though it may not have been scientifically proven, I believe the heat stimulated my neurons, allowing them to activate my brain cells, which helped me in studying my subjects. It’s a matter of perspective—the way to perceive situations. I thought I must be thankful! It doesn’t happen to those whose homes were installed with central air-con systems. It was intended by God, especially for me.”

Simply, the books amazing! A must-read for all.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “BYOB(ookworm).”

Write the blurb for the book jacket of the book you’d write, if only you had the time and inclination.

Share Your Thoughts 😇

