I Love Clearance!


Penshoppeing
Penshoppeing

9:00 AM: I just finished having myself enrolled for the second semester. Realizing that it would be too early to go to the mall, I paid a visit to the Redemptorist Church and prayed there for an hour. Then, I went to “The District” to shop, initially, for yellow pads, a friction pen, ballpens, wallet, and a belt. Throw me a bunch of laughter for not having gone to “The District”, considering that I am a Talisaynon. It’s just that I was overwhelmed by the notion that items for sale there are overpriced.

It was the “Bench” store where I first made an approach to. I keenly examined the features of all the wallets on the shelves and unfortunately, none of them fit my style. I then purchased a belt of genuine leather and paid for its regular price. Afterwards, I walked to the “National Book Store” to buy my yellow pads and pens.

I was about to head my way home when my peripheral view pictured “Penshoppe.” Are these for real? I subjected myself into this question. The items are tagged way way cheaper than their original prices. It took me about an hour to select and collect. Have a look-see at these slippers. Their original price was Php249.00 and are now being sold at Php69.00. I bought three of them, putting into mind the fact that they have, “Man of Steel”, for their design and were released to the market just this year.

3 in a row
3 in a row
Man of Steel blue
Man of Steel blue
Man of Steel white
Man of Steel white
Man of Steel Blue2
Man of Steel Blue2

Moreover, I purchased another belt for just Php99.00, originally priced at Php279.00.

What I Purchased
What I Purchased

Ebullience gave me a cuddle so I took a picture of myself.
DSC01146

Oh, before I forget, I added to my purchase list a pair of shoes, from which I saved half a thousand.And its color is gray, one of my favorite shades.

from 799 to 299
from 799 to 299

What a day of luck! I bought all these for only Php605.00. Without the clearance sale, I could have expended Php1,825.00. ONLY AT PENSHOPPE!

All for only Php 605.00.
All for only Php 605.00.

I love clearance, not that which pertains to the certification as clear of objection, but the clearance of inventories. When I was paying my bill, I asked the manager and the cashier, who were very helpful in all my requests, why they’re having this super great discounts. They responded that it’s their early year-end clearance sale. I then made a follow-up question if why do they impose those markdowns even on new items and who determines the costing. They said they’re just in compliance with the injunction of the Head Office in Manila. They added that all the slow-moving inventories are subjected to markdowns, without regard to how new or how expensive they are.

One thought on “I Love Clearance!

Share Your Thoughts 😇

