Avengers Alliance: I Walk Out With a Long Face


About two years have passed since I accepted the job offered to me as an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. My name is AGENT TOO FAST. I cannot impugn the fact that this task entrusted to me is a rigorous and critical one, for it entails much devotion of time and energy to complete deploys, missions, and special operations. A single wrong move, and many lives will be threatened. I remember those nights when, after studying, I would boot the computer and resume my missions, without even minding the series of quizzes to be undergone the following day. With eyes half-open, I can still manage to subdue the villains with the aid of my ever-helpful allies who never miss to answer my distress calls. Normally, I would sleep at 3 A.M. and wake up at 5 A.M. (first period at 7.30 A.M.). Becoming a hero who could victoriously battle those nasty pieces of work in order to protect the city has always been my dream ever since I was of meager age.

Even the Law of Matter states that :”No two things can occupy the same space at the same time.” The same rule applies to  my situation right now. I am an incoming third year BS Accountancy student of University of St. La Salle; I am an Undersecretary for Academic Affairs of the University of St. La Salle Student Government; I am vying for Latin honors; I am an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Upon all these, I have pondered and came to a decision that I know will be truly beneficial to me, although I am aware that this decision will also bring me sadness that’ll take weeks to be wiped away. At this point, I would like to formally announce my resignation from S.H.I.E.L.D. for it is indeed unhealthy to cultivate a conflict of interests.

To my allies, continue sending me requests for gifts and jet upgrades and I’d be willing to entertain them,

To my team, forgive me for leaving you but I believe that you are well-equipped, considering your levels, Isotope-8’s and uniforms to accomplish your fights,

To Nick Fury, my commander, I hope that you understand why I am leaving S.H.I.E.L.D. Ever since my employment, I have explained to you that whenever circumstances of having to choose between S.H.I.E.L.D. and my studies, I would have to forego being an agent.

I will miss the deploys together with my crew, especially the payouts of our remote operations; the brain-halting researches; that irritating feeling of getting a duplicate cover in opening lockboxes; the store which is renowned for selling highly-expensive gears, uniforms, supplies, and resources; the PVP stadium which I rarely visit and where I have tasted large scoops of defeat.

Bye bye Marvel! I swear, I shall return.

Avengers League

Share Your Thoughts 😇

