The Real Fight Commences


“It’s so disheartening to receive a reverse of 48
Nevertheless, to study harder is not too late.
I’ve gotten a 99+ in Logic and Language
How would I become a lawyer if in Law, I have no knowledge?”

This stanza only took me less than 3 minutes to construct. Perhaps, the feeling of frustration, which envelopes my whole being at this moment, is stronger than gravity to the extent that words just come out of my mind and are translated into text in a snap of an eye. Though how hard I try to divert my attention from contemplating on this matter of getting an 84 in my Prelim Law subject, may it be by eating delectable food, gaming, or watching movies, still, Cedric’s SMS resounds as if he were standing on a mountain top while screaming “Stvenson, 84” and his voice reverberates painfully. But the only number that keeps me troubled is 84…84…84.

We were riding on our way home last night, jaded from a half-day practice for the upcoming Cheering Competition, when the phone in my pocket vibrated thrice. I read a message which wrote: “Grades in Law as checked by your dear classmates…” Enumerated in it were our names with our corresponding grades. Sorrow approached me dearly. I told myself:”Is Cedric obliged to spread throughout the world our grades?” In the first place, we didn’t even give our consent of viewing our grades to him. Neither did we instruct him to review whether our teacher rightfully checked our papers or not. I appreciate if his intention was to inform us but the argument I want to raise is that it is altogether indecorous to send our grades in a group message. He could have opted to send them privately.

Yes, I acquired an 84 but that doesn’t mean I’m complacent of garnering that average mark. I admit that it was a product of my fault and negligence( both of them existing). The year 2013 is about to come. This is the perfect time to renounce my old studying procedure and formulate a new and more effective one. Ever since I was a child, I have a wrath on memorizing things. But now I’ve come to realize that I can’t survive the Accountancy Program with flying colors if I won’t establish a mutually beneficial relationship with memorization.

“Memorization and analysis are twin brothers,

One won’t work well without the other.

The power of one, to failure is susceptible,

But when their forces combine, they make you invincible.”

Now, I know the best thing I should do. I must not let myself remain seated in the couch of laziness. The real battle begins. I’ll grab my book and get rid of balderdash agenda. Attorney, brace yourself, for Stvenson George T. Tupas, is about to rise phoenix-like from the ashes of ruin.

Share Your Thoughts 😇

